Budget
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    Trouble Ahead for Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    Senate Armed Services Committee Chairman James Inhofe (R-OK) is not currently a supporter of President Trump’s plan to create a Space Force as an independent branch of the U.S. military. He did not...

  • A $300 Million Fighter Jet?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics have long decried the staggering cost of the F-35 Lightning II stealth jet, which is projected to cost more than $1.5 trillion over the lifetime of the program. But the fifth-generation...

  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    How Trump Could Escape the Shutdown Trap

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress left town Thursday for a five-day weekend with no clear plans for how to avoid a partial government shutdown next week. Democrats said they were waiting for Republicans to make a move,...

  • A worker stands next to a newly built section of the U.S.-Mexico border fence at Sunland Park, U.S. opposite the Mexican border city of Ciudad Juarez

    Trump's Claim That 'Mexico Is Paying for the Wall!' Leaves Experts Stumped

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump returned to a favorite claim about who would pay for the border wall in a tweet Thursday: Sen. Chuck Schumer replied with a tweet of his own: "Mr. President: If you say Mexico is...

Budget Directory

Source
Tags
Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 12:15am
Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 12:15am
Sunday, November 1, 2015 - 12:15am
Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 12:15am
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 12:15am
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 10:14am
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 4:43pm
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 12:10pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 12:21pm
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 9:16am
Friday, June 19, 2015 - 10:01am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 12:08pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 10:26am
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 10:58am
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 3:15pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:15am
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 5:57pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 7:30am
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 3:11pm
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 8:52am
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 11:15am
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 2:01pm
Sunday, January 4, 2015 - 6:00am
Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 9:00am
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 5:15pm
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 2:15pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 12:54pm
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 3:15pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 11:15am
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 9:00pm
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 3:04pm
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 1:15pm
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 3:15pm

Pages